Williamsburg… This Is It!

Half an hour in the underground to get from Brooklyn through Manhattan to Brooklyn again. I went to Williamsburg! I never have been here before… yeah, I know! I missed probably one of the coolest neighborhoods in NYC.  By the way … on the plane I watched comedy How to Be Single and one of the girls lived in this area. If you saw the movie you will recognize the pic.

IMG_5351

I don’t know what happened to me but I’m not like a Chinese tourist on vacation anymore… if you know what I mean 😉 I don’t do one hundred photos per minute any more. Weirdo!? I’m here completely alone and I want to remember this trip for the rest of my life. I want to see everything through MY eyes. I want to feel everything, see everything, and remember all the 14 days.

IMG_5328

IMG_5315

IMG_5359

IMG_5348

IMG_5301 (2)

IMG_5319

Did I say that I love Brooklyn? Probably a thousand times… as always! But time I’m full of emotion, because it’s my first time in Williamsburg. And this is it! Totally my style, hipsters to the bone. Very stylish, colored inks and lovely street art. And they all look great here, sometimes weird but in a good way. Original, well-dressed, and totally chillin people. Can I live here? Please, I want to stay here, hide and live each day the same as I experience now. I’m feeling good, soo fucking good. This place is awesome!

IMG_5303

IMG_5326

IMG_5309

IMG_5373

IMG_5311

I noticed there a few Polish accents. On Bedford Street is a Polish restaurant and is called DZIUPLA, they had happy hour for all dumplings so why not?! Do you like Polish pierogi? I love it and also I got a dinner for 5$ so double satisfaction.  The waitress was Polish and we had a nice chat, she confirmed my feeling that this place is very friendly, interesting and amazing. I will come here again, for sure!

IMG_5376

IMG_5363

IMG_5342

IMG_5335

Have a nice Friday the 13th 😉 xx

2 thoughts on “Williamsburg… This Is It!

Skomentuj

