ON TOP OF NEW YORK… ONE WORLD TRADE OBSERVATORY <3

Sleepy and lazy Monday. I didn’t drink much on Sundays but the bartender in that bar was doing a really strong drinks, so after 1 G&T I felt like I drank at least 3 haha.

A new week and new challenges are waiting for me in this amazing city. Monday at the top and the next thing on my list is done. I visited the last of the three towers, which I wanted to see –  One World Trade Observatory. Tickets are not cheap ($32) but I think, that it’s worth to see. You have to go there, if only to compare the views with the other towers. My favorite is still Top of  the Rock with beautiful view of the Empire State but OWT is also not bad. It’s sooo high!!!

IMG_5751 (2)

IMG_5616

IMG_5617 (2)

The building is very modern and multimedia. At the beginning is the elevator, 102 floor in less than an minute and an amazing demonstration of how New York is changed from 1500s until today. I think that we all watched this with an open mouth 😉

Greatest impression on me did a show in front of the entrance to the observatory, just after leaving the elevator… you’re standing in line at the entrance, quite dark room, more and more groups is coming and you totally don’t expect what will happen next – lights flashing, some pictures moving. Then quite unexpectedly wall moves up and in front of you is the view of the whole city (look here). It was a shock! My eyes wanted to cry of emotion and excitement. OMG! They really can surprise!

IMG_5734 (2)

IMG_5730 (2)

IMG_5684 (2)

IMG_5681 (2)

IMG_5666 (2)

IMG_5630 (2)

IMG_5655 (2)

IMG_5639 (2)

IMG_5637 (2)

IMG_5633 (2)

IMG_5632 (2)

IMG_5631 (2)

IMG_5717 (2)

IMG_5737 (2)

On the way back home, I did a little romantic walk on the Brooklyn Bridge. It was sunset so the views were amazing. What is there to write… Take a look!

IMG_5784 (2)

IMG_5813 (2)

IMG_5815 (2)

IMG_5835 (2)

IMG_5956 (2)

IMG_5950 (2)

IMG_5974 (2)

IMG_5920 (2)

3 thoughts on “ON TOP OF NEW YORK… ONE WORLD TRADE OBSERVATORY <3

Skomentuj

