MY 1st BROADWAY SHOW… forever in Never Never Land!

Good morning! In New York is almost 9am and I just woke up… still excited about last  evening. First time in my life I was at a Broadway Show in Lunt-Fontanne Theatre.

When your feet do not touch the ground,

When your voice will not make a sound.

Here, it’s safe, in this place,

Above the clouds ….

Who doesn’t like Neverland and Peter Pan? I love Peter and the whole magical Neverland too. I remember many years ago I saw Peter Pan in Gdansk theater and it was amazing. Finding Neverland is a great and an imaginative musical that tells the story of Peter Pan author J.M. Barrie.

This was a wonderful evening, show was beautiful, funny and touching. Good acting, lovely costumes and decoration, a lot of energy and great voices. A special tribute for Laura Michelle Kelly, she has an amazing voice.

IMG_6649 (2)

To be clear.. Broadway Shows are not cheap but This Is Broadway Baby!!! I planned to buy tickets somewhere in the end, you know just the cheapest one. I went yesterday to TSTK in Brooklyn and I hunted a great promotions. $82 for ticket at the orchestra. I sat in row 8, and I could almost touch the actor’s leg. Normally these tickets would cost more than $ 200 so I’m very lucky. This was truly money well spent 🙂

So come with me where dreams are born,

and time is never planned.

Just think of lovely things,

and your heart will fly on wings,

forever in Never Never Land.

IMG_6658 (2)

Skomentuj

